tarballed
April 22nd, 2003, 16:50
Hello everyone!
Well, I am not sure if I should post this hear, but I figured it was worth a shot.

I have been given the task at my work to learn PHP. Which is fine and I dont mind, but I am very new to PHP. One of the tasks they have given me is not very newbie friendly. So I was wondering if I can post my task here in hopes of getting some feedback.

Let me know and I will get right on it.

Tarballed

frisco
April 22nd, 2003, 17:19
www.php.net <- the online docs are great for looking up functions.

What's the project? I only know a little php but might be able to help, and i'm sure there are others here who can help too.

|MiNi0n|
April 22nd, 2003, 17:21
Of course you can man! Whether or not you'll get an adequate response is another question but I'm sure we can help ya out.

Give'r :twisted:

elmore
April 23rd, 2003, 00:12
post away!

tarballed
April 23rd, 2003, 20:24
Alright. Along with a ton of tasks that I am being assigned (another thread I will start here briefly), I have been given the task to learn PHP. Fair enough. I have a ton of things on my plate already, but I wont turn down a challenge or something new to learn. :)

Basically, here is what the management wants me to do:
They want me to do some PHP code that, everytime a person views our webpage, a banner of some sort will pop up on the page containing some information. Specifically, a customer, customer PIC, customer quote, employee and employee pic.

Now, where it gets interesting is that the customer will have a specific quote that will be linked to a certain employee.

The quotes will need to line up correctly with both the correct customer and the correct employee. Once that is setup, I need to setup some sort of randomizer that will display these quotes. (I hope this is making sense.)

Here is the code I have so far:

[code:1:da40a83374]<?php
// Set arrays.